Running a Workflow

Submitting a Workflow Run

Once you have completed the configuration of your workflow from the previous Clario step, your workflow is ready to be submitted as a run. In order to submit your newly created workflow for processing, you must click the Run Workflow button on the Toolbar.

Viewing Workflow Run Details

When a workflow is submitted, Node Statistics are immediately available for the resulting run in the Workflow Run Perspective and are updated every few seconds. A workflow has finished running when the run tab says either SUCCESS or FAILURE. Upon completion of the run, Node Results may be generated, and the completed node statistics are available for future reference. You can view completed runs in the Atrium or Workbench.

Stopping a Workflow Run

You can cancel a workflow that is currently running. The Stop Workflow button is located on the Workbench Toolbar. This button is only available after a run has been submitted. A dialog will appear to verify your desire to stop the workflow run. Although the run is removed immediately from your view, it may take a few moments for Clario to cancel the run since the application employs an asynchronous architecture.