Workbench Toolbar

../_images/toolbar_overview.png

The Toolbar in Clario is located at the top of the UI. The buttons on the Toolbar allow you to do various things, such as save workflows and jobs, copy and paste nodes, start and stop runs, and view in-app notifications.

../_images/toolbar_about.png

About Button

  • The About button returns the current version of Clario.
../_images/toolbar_save.png

Save Workflow/Job Button

  • The Save Workflow/Job button is only available in the workflow and job perspectives and is used to save a workflow or job.
  • It is only active when a workflow or job has been modified and has not been saved.
../_images/toolbar_saveAs.png

Save Workflow/Job As... Button

  • The Save Workflow/Job As... button is only available in the workflow and job perspectives and is used to create a copy of the active workflow or job.
  • Click the button to open the ‘Workflow/Job Name’ dialog.
  • Enter a name in the Workflow/Job Name: text entry field.
  • Click the Save Workflow/Job As... button to do the following: save a copy of the active workflow or job with the name entered, open the new workflow or job in a new tab, and make the new tab the active tab.
../_images/toolbar_cut.png

Cut Button

  • The Cut button is only available in the workflow and job perspectives.
  • It is active when a node is selected, and is used to move the selected node to another workflow or job.
  • Click the Cut button, or use the shortcut ([CTRL]+X), to remove the selected node from the current workflow or job, and copy it to memory. It will wait in memory until the next use of the Paste button.
../_images/toolbar_copy.png

Copy Button

  • The Copy button is only available in the workflow and job perspectives.
  • It is active when a node is selected, and is used to copy the selected node to the current or another workflow or job.
  • Click the Copy button, or use the shortcut ([CTRL]+C), to copy the selected node to memory. It will wait in memory until the next use of the Paste button.
../_images/toolbar_paste.png

Paste Button

  • The Paste button is only available in the workflow and job perspectives when a Cut or Copy has been used previously.
  • Click the Paste button, or use the shortcut ([CTRL]+V), to paste the cut/copied node to the active workflow or job. The pasted nodes are pre-selected, so immediately clicking on one of them allows you to drag them all to a new location on the canvas.
../_images/toolbar_constants.png

Edit/View User-Defined Functions

  • The Edit User-Defined Functions button is available in the workflow and job perspectives, and is used to create new or edit existing project constants.
  • The View User-Defined Functions button is available in the workflow run and job run perspectives, and is used to view project constants as they were defined at the time the run was submitted.
../_images/toolbar_run.png

Run Workflow/Job Button

  • The Run Workflow/Job button is only available in the workflow and job perspectives.
  • It is active for an open workflow or job and is used to submit a workflow or job for execution.
  • This button also automatically executes the save workflow or job functionality before submission.
../_images/toolbar_stop.png

Stop Workflow/Job Button

  • The Stop Workflow/Job button is only available in the run perspectives.
  • It is active once the Run Workflow/Job button has been clicked and the run is being processed.
  • Click the Stop Workflow/Job button to cancel the submitted run before completion. A dialog will appear to verify your desire to stop the run.
  • When a workflow run is stopped, the run is deleted. When a job run is stopped, any workflow nodes that have completed will still produce run results. Only workflow nodes that have not completed at the time the Stop Job button was clicked will be deleted.
../_images/toolbar_saveAs.png

Save Run As Workflow/Job... Button

  • The Save Run As Workflow/Job... button is only available in the run perspectives.
  • It is active for an open run and is used to create a copy of the workflow or job as it existed when it was submitted for this open run.
  • Click the button to open the ‘Workflow/Job Name’ dialog.
  • Enter new workflow or job name in the Workflow/Job Name: text entry field.
  • Click the Save Run As Workflow/Job... button to save a copy of the current workflow or job with the name entered and will open the new workflow or job in a new tab. The new tab created will then become the active tab.
../_images/toolbar_exportToSpreadsheet.png

Export to Spreadsheet Button

  • The Export to Spreadsheet button is available in the results perspective and is used to export a portion of the results to a .xls file.
  • A dialog will appear asking for a filename for the spreadsheet.
../_images/toolbar_displayRunSummary.png

Display Run Summary Button

  • The Display Run Summary button is available in the run perspectives.
  • It is active for an open run and is often used to troubleshoot errors encountered during a failed run.
../_images/toolbar_skip.png

Skip Button

  • The Skip button is only available for the job perspective.
  • It is active when a node is selected, and is used to “skip over” a node in a job when the job is run.
../_images/toolbar_preferences.png

Preferences Button

  • The Preferences button brings up the dialog to change your email notification settings.
../_images/toolbar_notifications.png

Notifications Button

  • The Notifications button brings up a dialog to view your current notifications.
../_images/toolbar_viewDocumentation.png

View Online Documentation Button

  • The View Online Documentation button opens the Clario online documentation.
../_images/toolbar_logout.png

Logout Button

  • Click the Logout button to logout of Clario. Caution! Any unsaved work will be lost. A pop-up message will appear to verify your desire to logout.

Previous topic

Workflow Node

Next topic

Running a Job

Quick Links